DeKalb History Center 2023-24 Officers and Directors



President: Jacqui Steele
President-Elect: Scott Candler, IV
Past-President: Michael Lehman
Treasurer: Jack Regan
Secretary: Deborah Van Broekhoven
At Large: Valerie Biggerstaff and Caroline Freeman

Board of Directors


Charlene S. Bowden

Monique Brown

Stephanie Cherry-Farmer

Tricia Wynegar Drake

Scott Drake

Jackson McQuigg

Stacy Rieke

Dee Smith

Dave Stanhope

Angela Turk

Lynn Watson-Powers

Demetrice Williams



Mary K. Jarboe

Cathy Mullins

Claudia Stucke

Kenneth H. Thomas, Jr.

Betty Willis



Melissa Carlson
Executive Director
404-373-1088, extension 1001

Jennifer Blomqvist
Archivist & Volunteer Coordinator
404-373-1088, extension 1005

Mallory Donaldson
Rental & Preservation Coordinator
404-373-1088, extension 1002

Marissa Howard
Programs & Membership Coordinator
404-373-1088, extension 1003

Rebecca Selem
Exhibits & Communications Coordinator
404-373-1088, extension 1004

Monica El-Amin
African American History Coordinator
404-373-1088, extension 1006

Sean Skeete
Building Attendant



The DeKalb History Center, Inc., does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our staff, clients, volunteers, subcontractors, and vendors.