NATIONAL SITES
Advisory Council on Historic Preservation www.achp.gov
American Institute for Conservation and Artistic Works (AIC) http://aic.stanford.edu/
National Archives www.nara.gov
National Center for Preservation Technology and Training (NCPTT) www.apti.org
National Conference of State Historic Preservation Offices www.ncshpo.org
National Park Service Cultural Programs www.nps.gov/history/index.htm
National Park Service: Heritage Preservation Services www.nps.gov/nr/preservation_links.htm
National Park Service: Treasures of the Nation www.cr.nps.gov/museum
National Register of Historic Places www.cr.nps.gov/nr
National Trust for Historic Preservation www.nthp.org
Society for American Archaeology www.saa.org
Southeast Regional African American Preservation Alliance www.sraapa.org

 

STATE AGENCIES
Department of Community Affairs (DCA) www.dca.state.ga.us/index.asp
Georgia Historic Preservation Division of the Department of Natural Resources www.gashpo.org
Georgia Historical Records Advisory Board www.georgiaarchives.org/ghrac

 

GEORGIA PRESERVATION
Athens-Clarke Heritage Foundation www.achfonline.org
Atlanta Preservation Center www.preserveatlanta.com
Atlanta Midtown www.atlanta-midtown.com
Cherokee County Historical Society www.rockbarn.org
Cobb Landmarks & Historical Society www.cobblandmarks.com
Decatur Preservation Alliance www.decaturpreservationalliance.org
Department of Community Affairs (DCA) www.dca.state.ga.us/
Griffin Historical Society 770-229-2432
Historic Augusta, Inc. www.historicaugusta.org
Historic Columbus Foundation www.historiccolumbus.com
Macon Heritage Foundation www.historicmacon.org/
Historic Savannah Foundation www.historicsavannahfoundation.org
Georgia Historical Society www.georgiahistory.com
Georgia Historic Preservation Division of the Department of Natural Resources www.gashpo.org
Georgia Historical Records Advisory Board www.georgiaarchives.org/ghrac
Newnan-Coweta Historical Society 770-251-0207
Southern Architecture Foundation www.wrmsaf.org
Thomasville Landmarks, Inc. 229-226-6016
Tybee Island Historical Society 912-786-5801
Vienna Historical Preservation Society 229-268-3663
Washington-Wilkes Historical Foundation www.historyofwilkes.org

 

METRO ATLANTA HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL SITES
Apex Museum, Atlanta, www.apexmuseum.org
Art Station, Stone Mountain, www.artstation.org
Atlanta Cyclorama, Atlanta, www.atlantahistorycenter.com/explore/destinations/atlanta-cyclorama
Atlanta History Center, Atlanta, www.atlantahistorycenter.com
Atlanta Preservation Center, Atlanta (Grant Mansion), www.preserveatlanta.com
Bulloch Hall, Roswell, www.bullochhall.org
Chastain Arts Center, Atlanta, www.ocaatlanta.com/chastain/
Elisha Winn House, Dacula, GA, www.gwinnetths.org
Georgia Archives, Atlanta, www.georgiaarchives.org/
Georgia State Capitol, Atlanta, www.sos.state.ga.us
Hammonds House Galleries, Atlanta, www.hammondshouse.org
Herndon Home, Atlanta, www.herndonhome.org

Historic Oakland Cemetery, Atlanta, www.oaklandcemetery.com

Historic Sylvester Cemetery Foundation East Atlanta, www.sylvestercemetery.org

Holliday-Dorsey-Fife House Museum, Fayetteville, www.hdfhouse.com
Jimmy Carter Presidential Library & Museum, Atlanta, www.jimmycarterlibrary.org
Lawrenceville Female Seminary, Lawrenceville, 770-822-5178
Mable House, Mableton, mablehouse.org
Margaret Mitchell House & Museum, Atlanta, www.atlantahistorycenter.com/explore/destinations/margaret-mitchell-house
Marietta Museum of History, Marietta, www.mariettahistory.org
Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site, Atlanta, www.nps.gov/malu
Rhodes Hall, Atlanta, www.rhodeshall.org
Root House Museum, Marietta, www.cobblandmarks.com
Heritage Sandy Springs, Sandy Springs, www.heritagesandysprings.org
Smith Plantation, Roswell, www.roswellgov.com/discover-us/southern-trilogy-historic-house-museums/smith-plantation
Southeastern Railway Museum, Duluth, www.srmduluth.org
Stately Oaks Plantation, Jonesboro, www.historicaljonesboro.org
Stone Mountain Park Antebellum Plantation, Stone Mountain, www.stonemountainpark.com
Taylor-Brawner House www.taylor-brawnerhouse-foundation.org
The Wren’s Nest, Atlanta, 404-753-7735

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
Historic American Building Survey/Historic American Engineering Record www.cr.nps.gov/habshaer
List of Modern Architecture Around the World www.greatbuildings.com/types.html
New Georgia Encyclopedia www.georgiaencyclopedia.org
Old Houses.com Historic Real Estate and Old House Resources www.oldhouses.com
Secretary of the Interior Standards for the Treatment of Historic Properties www.nps.gov/tps/standards.htm